Reviews

Profile
Lawn Care Treatment Service Hazlet                                                  ANGIE’S LIST REVIEWS
09/20/2016 – Mark from Brick, NJ 08724 Grade: A
This is the beginning of my treatment which started mid summer making it hard this year to give a complete review. I will leave that till the end of next season. So far this season, I am happy to say it was worth trying out Dirt & Turf. I had my soil test done which you get on official Rutgers letterhead. Most companies don’t do the analysis. The best part so far is that I asked Patrick to come out and explain the parts of my yard that needed the most work. I was in agreement that my sprinkler system was under performing. He also explained what steps they were going to take to address the Rutgers sample and how the treatments would benefit next year. Overall, I appreciate the ability to meet the main service providers and the time spent explaining everything. He also did well in killing the Kyllinga weed in my yard.

07/15/2016 – Dawn from Port Monmouth, NJ 07758 Grade: A
I’m very happy with this service. If you ask, they will actually call you before they come out if you have locked fenced yard like ours. The workman sprayed extra weed killer in my trouble areas and they answered all my questions. They provided doc. on toxicity of weed killer they use since we have dogs. Our grass looks much better since last treatment and weeds are almost zero. Frankly, the weed control is better than I thought it would be.

07/08/2016 – Carl from Allenwood, NJ 08720 Grade: A
Pat is a miracle worker. Took a lawn (if you could call it that) mostly dirt and weeds and turned it into a thick green lawn. It went from zero to hero and my lawn is now the envy of my street. I gave up on lawn services years ago and glad I found Dirt and Turf – they are the real deal!

04/17/2016 – Daniel from Edison, NJ 08817 Grade: A
Our lawn is very green & not a weed to be found! Great job!

04/16/2016 – Jeannine from East Brunswick, NJ 08816 Grade: A
The individual did an excellent job, was pleasant and cheerful, and provided an interested neighbor with an estimate also. He was punctual and thorough.

03/16/2016 – kathleen from Manasquan, NJ 08736 Grade: A
The yard after two years under contract looks great. I think it’s worth every penny.

03/13/2016 – Judy from Summit, NJ 07901 Grade: A
I had sod /grass seed put down four years ago on my entire front and back yard (by another landscaper). Last year my lawn developed a chinch bug infestation during the warm summer months and lacked necessary fertilization care. My lawn looked like crap.
Pat saved my lawn from total bug infestation and provided necessary insect control, fertilization, aeration and reseeding. He came in August , and immediately identified the problem and the type of sod which I have (which is not the same as my neighbors). He also sent sample of soil to be tested. By the fall my lawn showed much improvement. I have signed up for the 2016 season hoping the results will continue to be exceptional. First treatment was the first week March, so it is too early to tell results because grass is still dormant.
I have used several other companies in the past. However, they spent very little time on my lawn, gave the same treatment of spraying products on my lawn that they used for everyone lawn, and their products didn’t seem to work. They also never had soil tested.
Very happy with Dirt & Turf services, they take personal interest in their customers. Pat also added a great customer service person, Christine, who very responsive and professional. Highly recommend their services.

02/26/2016 – Tarak from Sayreville, NJ 08872 Grade: A
Provided lawn aeration and overseeding. Great professionalism and service. Won’t see true results until spring but I am confident they had the right procedures in place.

02/22/2016 – Richard from Middletown, NJ 07748 Grade: A
I have one of the greenest, if not the greenest lawns in the area. They have been excellent, and know their business. Not the cheapest, but worth every penny paid.

12/15/15 – Barbara from Cranford, NJ 07016 Grade: A
We purchased an Angies list deal for aeration/fertilizing. Had him come back for overseeding at additional cost. The lawn looks great so far, better than what we were able to do ourselves.

12/9/15 – Alan from Kenilworth, NJ 07033   Grade: A
Their service is outstanding. Communication with the owner of the company, Pat was via an e-mail, questions were answered the same day. Once Pat called me and explained maintenance process for 15 minutes, and this was at the peak of the season. Technicians were coming to the property on time. They were very professional and polite. Fees are reasonable. Few days ago received a Holiday Greeting card from the company. It was very nice.  Would recommend the company to other homeowners.

12/9/15 – Michael from Neptune, NJ 07753   Grade: A
They did a great job and I decided to sign up for their maintenance plan so I don’t have to worry about fertilizing or weed control in the future.

12/3/15 – Lucille from Metuchen, NJ 08840   Grade: A
Fertilized and put lime application down. Very professional and neat about the work done.

11/30/15 – Linda from Monroe, NJ 08831 Grade: A
I called Pat this morning.  He answered on my first attempt to reach the company.  After it was determined that he does not work in this geography, he was kind enough to take the time to answer some questions about my lawn problem.  I would definitely hire him if he worked in this area!

11/18/15 – Jack from Freehold, NJ 07728 Grade: A
I had purchased the “special” which was core aeration, overseeding & fertilization. I paid a little extra as my grass yardage was larger than what the “special” was listed for. The work crew arrived as scheduled. I reviewed the whole thing with Patrick (the owner) prior to the work being performed. The crew went about doing their work as discussed. Overall, quite happy with the way that the work was performed and their professionalism. As a result, I had also signed up for their annual fertilization program which was very reasonably priced considering how much it normally costs me just to buy all the 4 step fertilizer myself and doing the work myself.

11/15/15 – Ralph from Colts Neck, NJ 07722 Grade: A
Nice job, lawn looks great

10/27/2015 – Tina from Piscataway, NJ 08854 Grade: A
Showed up on the date and time that was confirmed. Arrived with five guys measured the yard only paid $42.00 additional for square foot over packaged price. They had 3 aeration equipment and another person pushing the seeder over the yard. There was someone fertilizing and work was completed in about a hour. I thought the work was excellent so I purchase his recommendation to come back in three weeks to put one last fertilization down for the winter.

10/26/2015 – Mike from Manalapan, NJ 07726 Grade: A
Arrived on time, cordial and professional. Answered all of my questions. My perception was that
they knew their business very well but were not obnoxious about it. I will use them again.

10/26/2015 – John from Westfield, NJ 07090 Grade: A
Pat was extremely prompt, his follow up was great, and his analysis of what my lawn needed was explained carefully for me to fully understand. Dirt & Turf began treating my lawn 1 year ago beginning with an analysis and followed by several treatments throughout the year. I was noticing considerable improvement and have now recently completed the year cycle by having the lawn aerated and reseeded. I cannot believe the improvement over the year. The outcome is beyond my expectations and I will continue to use Dirt & Turf for years to come and will absolutely recommend his services to neighbors

10/19/2015 – Steve from Marlboro, NJ 07746 Grade: A
Showed up as scheduled and completed work.

10/10/2015 – Thomas from Toms River, NJ 08753 Grade: A
Great! 4 man crew efficient, fast, knowledgable.

09/21/2015 – Richard from Ocean, NJ 07712 Grade: A
Very well, team was very professional and honest.

09/21/2015 – John from Tinton Falls, NJ 07724 Grade: A
Very responsive, and right on time and schedule. Pleasure to deal with.

07/13/2015 – Alice from Roselle Park, NJ 07204 Grade: A
Contracted me with contract details. Lawn looks much better and even only after one treatment.

07/08/2015 – Angela from Mountainside, NJ 07092 Grade: A
The Angie’s List deal did not fit our needs completely, but Pat absolutely honored the value of the deal. We had tried a variety of weed control products ourselves, but were unable to eradicate the crabgrass and clover from our lawn on our own. Pat’s additional suggestions were right on and our lawn is already looking much better (after only 2 of the 5 applications). I thank him for his professionalism, his prompt service and his follow up with me.

06/17/2015 – Harald from Howell, NJ 07731 Grade: A
I have been using Dirt and Turf for 9 months now and I really see an improvement. Worth the cost.
Patrick is very knowledgeable and responds quickly to e-mail or phone calls. It is quite obvious to me
that this company uses quality products because my lawn is healthy and thriving.

06/02/2015 – babajide from Piscataway, NJ 08854 Grade: A
He showed up, seeded the lawn and I waited for spring. It’s spring and grass is growing beautifully.

03/10/2015 – Anna from Union, NJ 07083 Grade: A
I am very happy with the services provided and my lawn looks better than ever.

02/20/2015 – Matthew from Westfield, NJ 07090 Grade: A
They did a great job. They came in with 3 guys and knocked the job out in less than an hour. My
results were great. They have all the proper equipment, they were professional and they also offer
additional services which I’m sure are top notch. Highly recommended.

01/27/2015 – Lester from Springfield, NJ 07081 Grade: A
It was great. The guys were on time, they did the job as expected, and they gave us an outline of
what they did. They provided suggestions. The guy was great. The price was better than other
landscapers around here. They were able to schedule a time immediately.

12/18/14 – Mark from Hazlet, NJ 07730   Grade: A
Three lawn care treatments, soil analysis, core aeration and seeding with starter fertilizer. I am pleased with the progress so far. They have added additional grass seed on two occasions as we try to get the lawn back to good quality.

12/13/14 – Judith from Red Bank, NJ 07701   Grade: A
He is pretty good. The value of the work to the price is comparative.

12/9/14 – Michael from Neptune, NJ 07753 Grade: A
Pat was very professional & responsiveness. Had it scheduled for one day, but Pat decided to put off because of heavy rain the next day. I thought that was a professional decision. They showed up the following Sunday and completed the work. I hired Dirt & Turf for all my lawn care!

11/10/2014 – Ernest from Jackson, NJ 08527 Grade: A
Moved in a year ago and my yard needs help so I’m hoping this treatment gets me started in the
right direction. Found Dirt & Turf to be very professional and willing to take their time to explain every part of the treatment. I’m sure they will be hearing from me next year.

11/01/2014 – Michael from Neptune City, NJ 07753 Grade: A
Pat was very professional & responsiveness. Had it scheduled for one day, but Pat decided to put off because of heavy rain the next day. I thought that was a professional decision. They showed up the
following Sunday and completed the work. I hired Dirt & Turf for all my lawn care!

10/22/2014 – Edneil from Piscataway, NJ 08854 Grade: A
Before Dirt and Turf aerated and seeded my lawn, the owner Patrick recommended me to test my soils to determine the soil conditions. I collected soil samples and sent them to Rutgers Soil Testing Labs as Patrick recommended. Soil results showed that my lawn was acidic and needed lime to neutralize the acidic levels. I applied lime immediately to my lawn and waited a few weeks to allow the weather to cool off before Dirt and Turf applied the seed. Dirt and Turf aerated and seeded my lawn and about 2 1/2 weeks later the grass has grown beautifully. Anyone can seed my lawn, however someone as knowledgeable as Patrick is worth it to continuously use as a lawn care provider.

10/15/2014 – Yolanda from Manchester, NJ 08759 Grade: A
They arrived on time. Explained the process,made suggestions how to care for the lawn re watering, overhead tree trimming and use of lime to counteract too much acidity in the soil. Left info on services they provide in the event I wish to contact them in the future. Very pleased with the service.

10/08/2014 – Camille from Toms River, NJ 08757 Grade: A
I bought the package for 5 applications In July. The process should have started in March. A Rutgers soil analysis was done Jim Pat’s rep came, measured property the date after I bought the lawn package. Asked what I wanted them to do. He explained the procedures and told me that I was starting on the third procedure instead of the first. Pat told me that a credit would be due me or I can apply it to the aerating/fertilizing/seeding portion due in early fall. There was no coercion whatsoever. My lawn front, sides and backyard look great. I’m seeing the results. Next year it will look even better. The company has great customer service and I intend to use them in the future.

10/07/2014 – Richard from Howell, NJ 07731 Grade: A
We are actually starting to see grass grow now.

09/06/2014 – Kathleen from Avon By The Sea, NJ 07717 Grade: A
Pat was professional, responsive and knowledgeable. He gave us a great price and did the work
quickly. He is our new lawn person, and we will recommend him to our neighbors. Just great!

08/17/2014 – Marc from Edison, NJ 08817 Grade: A
I am satisfied with results. I would recommend

07/18/2014 – Julie from Colonia, NJ 07067 Grade: A
Pat was very responsive over the phone and by e-mail. I like being able to communicate by e-mail
b/c I work during the day and can’t always pick up my phone. My lawn looks good so far, a few bare
patches still, but I think aerating this fall will help.

02/18/2014 – Edward from Hazlet, NJ 07730 Grade: A
From day 1 Pat was and still is a pro. My lawn has never looked so good

11/29/2013 – Robin from Hazlet, NJ 07730 Grade: A
Couldnt be more satisfied.We had a prior lawn care service that had all but Destroyed our yard. I saw other lawns that were being serviced by this company and asked them to take over. Best decision ever. Pat has kept on top of things and returned our yard to a healthy color and texture. His prices are are fair and service is outstanding. Highly recommend.

05/28/2013 – Kim from Eatontown, NJ 07724 Grade: A
It went great. Pat arrived when planed and he has since come to do our first application and take a
soil sample. He had also sent an email informing us as to when he would be coming.

04/18/2012 – Todd from Manasquan, NJ 08736 Grade: A
I am extremely happy with them. They do some insect stuff and fertilization. The last couple of years.  I have had 4-5 services a season. They are excellent. The pricing is fair. I will recommend them to friends and relatives.

Use links below for more Reviews!